Daily Newspaper of Jammu and Kashmir

Modi Govt. earned Rs.18 Lac Crores in 6 years from excise duty on petrol diesel, : Congress

Jammu, June 29: JK Congress today took out protest demonstrations in capital city Jammu and all district’s as part of nationwide Congress protests against unprecedented price hike of petrol diesel and other essential commodities.

The main protest was held in Jammu city outside PCC HQ which was led by senior leaders of JK PCC and DCC Jammu comprising Corporators, Ex-legislators, Block Presidents and functionaries of Frontal Wings including vice president JKPCC Shri Raman Bhalla, District President Jammu urban Yogesh Sawhney, vice president Kanta Bhan, Chief Spokesperson Ravinder Sharma, General Secretaries Manmohan Singh, Shah Mohd Choudhary, S S Shingari, Faqir Nath, Krishnan Lal Gupta, Dr. Rashid Choudhary, over dozen Congress Corporators of Jammu, Secretaries of PCC and leaders of Mahila Congress, youth Congress , NSUI, Seva Dal and INTUC and other frontal wings of the party.

Riding on two horse carts, senior leaders accompanied by other leaders and workers held strong protest amidst raising slogans and carrying play cards against price hike of petrol and diesel, the senior leaders and prominent activists held a protest demonstration expressing anger of the people against rising prices.

They raised slogans against Modi govt. for heavily burdening the poor and common man when the prices of crude oil are at lowest sides as compared to UPA government but unprecedented hike in unjustified and should be rolled back.

Addressing the gathering Shri Raman Bhalla said that Modi Govt. is Fleecing the people by imposing heavy taxes. When BJP assume power in 2014 the excise duty was 9.20 per litre on petrol and Rs. 3.46 per litre on diesel, whereas in six years it has increased it to Rs. 23.78 per Litre on petrol and 28.37 per litre on diesel. This shocking 820% hike on diesel and 258% on petrol.

Later the leaders submitted a memorandum to the president of India through the district magistrate Jammu.

Those who participated include functionaries of PCC, Corporators, Ex-Corporators, DCC Block Presidents and leaders of Frontal Organizations Ashwani Puri, Narinder Sharma, Neeraj Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Corporators Rajinder Singh Jamwal, Gourav Chopra, Ritu Choudhary, Sobat Ali, Pritam Singh, Mohi-ud-din, Kamal Singh, Satish Sharma, Kulbushan Sharma, Rajeev Saraf, Sahil Sharma, Varun Magotra, Madan Lal Malagar, Dr. Rama Kant Khajuria, Uttam Singh, Varinder Singh, Pawan Dev Singh, Amrit Bali, Hoshiar Singh, Vijay Sharma, Joginder Singh Chib, Manmohan Sharma, Pawan Sharma, Anand Gandotra, Anoop Gupta, Vinay Dutta, Jyoti Vaid, Yudvir Singh, J.K. Koul, Vijay Singh Chib, Rajeev Chopra, Nimrandeep Singh, Parvinder Pratap Singh (PYC), Divaansh Jamwal, Rajveer Singh,Nasir Masih, Michael Wazir, Aman Bawa, Jatin Bashisht, Cambres David, Prashotam Mehra, Chanchal Popli, Parvinder Kour, Rajkumar Meenia, Ajay Kumar Ghai, Sardar H.S. Bagi,, Vishu Kumar, Yash Sangral, Anil Kohli,, Sunil Sharma,, Nageshwar, Pawan Bhagat,, Kewal Sharma, Anil Sharma, Titu Gill, Ajay Kumar Bodh ERaj Mehra, Rajan Sharma, Manu Jamwal Harinder Singh, Dewan Chand., P.R. Biloria, Gulhan Rattan, Raj Kumar Sodi, Ram Magotra, Gurmail Singh, Gurdeep Singh Kaka, Sonu Dogra, Vipan Sharma, Vijay Khajuria, Suresh Shara, Vijay Choudhary, Dr. Devanshi Bhardwaj, Sahil Singh Biloria, Latish Sharma and others.(KNS)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial